Saturday, July 9, 2011

SLSA 2011 Season 1 Awards

Sportsmanship Award:
Mick Lunasea

Best Competition Sim:

Best Cheerleader
Sunrize Mornington

Best Wardrobe Malfunciton:
Colleen Brennan

Rookie of the Season:
Imzadi Amaterasu

Most Improved:
Cierra Theriac

Top 3 Teams:
Reef Riders

Top 10 Riders:
Maldrul Morris
Harbor Piers
Sunrize Mornington
Bobbi Laval
Figger Arun
Wilfrid DeCuir
Imazadi Amaterasu
Van Valeeva
Dixson Martin
Jac Mornington

Angel Award:
Robbin Ember

Hall of Fame:
Maldrul Morris
Harbor Piers

Kantbe Thursday (voted in)
Syx Toshi (voted in)

DJ Platinum Award:
DJ Dan

The 3rd Annual Surf Festival is Coming Soon!

Contact Mick Lunasea or Revlon Benoir if interested!

The Klutz Strikes Again!

Who knew that bumping into one board by accident at Surf Shop 6 would cause a domino effect? Thankfully, I'm able to work the damages off...

Thursday, July 7, 2011

3rd Annual Amateur Surfboard Design Contest

Last years surfboard submissions

Monkey Cove is holding its 3rd annual Amateur Surfboard Design Contest which will be judged at Surf Fest.
The winner win receive L$7500.
If you are interested please contact Syx Toshi for a design pack
All designs must be submitted to Syx by July 20th

Monday, July 4, 2011

Happy 4th of July from all of us here at SurfWatch!
May the day end with all your fingers and only minor sunburns.